Experience, Fun, Loving and Caring. I cant wait to meet you.

Female 53 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked

About Me and My Experience

My name is Maria; I have been working with older people all my life since I left school at 16, taking a break to raise my children for 10 years. Since going back into social care 7 years ago I have worked both in residential care and their own homes, and it is something I have got great deal from over the years. I enjoy the relationship that builds over time and just love accepting the people I care for into my extended family and helping to make life easier and better for the them and providing piece of mind for their families. I have passion for caring and have become a specialist, dealing with dementia and challenging behaviour. I'm a very good listener with good sense of humour, always willing to assist at all times.

  • Going with clients to and from a residential home.
  • Helping clients manage their budget, pay bills & write letters.
  • Visiting clients in their own homes.
  • Assisting families get used to new caring responsibilities.
  • Developing care plans for clients.
  • Helping people with mobilisation.
  • Assisting with client's general comfort.
  • Gathering, reporting and filing data linked to direct to a patient care activities.
  • Providing companionship to clients by engaging them in interesting conversations.
  • Feeding clients under the supervision of a registered nurse.
  • Developing friendly and courteous relationships with clients and their families.
  • Organising leisure activities for clients.
  • Physically handling elderly, ill or disabled people.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 and 3 in Health and Social Care

First Aid and Basic Life Support

Manual Handling Practice and Theory

Food Hygiene

MCA Training

Challenging Behaviours

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

Continence Care 

Medication Administration

Dementia Care

My Availability

My Availability is below but if you require something else please contact me. 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£12 per hour £13 bank holidays


Not enough reviews to show.