Loyal, Trustworthy, Helpful HCA

Female 26 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked

About Me and My Experience

Hello my name is Marivic; I am 27 year old male from Essex. I have worked for advance housing working in the community for 5 years. I enjoy meeting and caring for the elderly. I feel they have a lot to give and I feel it's a valued job. I enjoy making people smile and promoting their independence. Whilst maintaining dignity and respect. I have NVQ in health & social care level 3 over 20 years experience working with vulnerable people, trained in dementia care and people with Learning disabilities I have knowledge of welfare benefits and support needs medication and personal care.

My education and professional background has provided me with currently available knowledge and expertise to perform all functions of personal care. For instance , I had performed a variety of tasks for client including but not limited to; bathing, dressing , grooming , mobility and ambulation, incontinence care transferring , and feeding under the supervision of a registered nurse.I am also well versed in meal planning, preparation  and serving, housekeeping, laundry and medication  reminder. Besides, I am able to efficiently give companionship to keep the client engaged in routine life. Furthermore ,I enjoy developing great report  with people I help a trustworthy and dependable  individual who take great satisfaction in caring for people of all cultures. I am dedicated, hard working and able to follow-up the challenge on order to make them success. Over and above , I am a lively team player who works well with co-workers and colleagues.

  • Providing everyday care to clients in their own homes
  • Focusing on personal hygiene, mental stimulation and general well-being
  • Ensuring clients’ homes are clean and comfortable
  • Managing clients’ care logs and medical requirements
  • Transporting clients to various appointments and activities
  • Assisting residents with personal care, including washing, dressing and general hygiene
  • Creating work schedules and tasks for team members
  • Fully aware and respectful of a patient’s rights, religious and cultural beliefs.
  • Able to work and remain calm in difficult situations.
  • Excellent knowledge of COSHH, Health and Safety, Equal Opportunities, Risk management, Data Protection and confidentiality.
  • Good verbal and written communication skills.
  • Able to record patient observations accurately and report any issues of concern.
  • Proven experience of assisting in the implementation of treatment and care plans.
  • Helping service users to maintain and develop social, self-help, occupational and personal skills.

My Qualifications

NVQ in health & social care level 3

First Aid and Basic Life Support

Manual Handling Practice and Theory

Food Hygiene

MCA Training

Challenging Behaviours

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

Continence Care 

Medication Administration

Dementia Care



My Availability

Start now

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£12 per hour 


Not enough reviews to show.