Experience Care Assistant

Female 48 years old Member since Feb 2018

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked
Member of the Carers association

About Me and My Experience

My name is Jo, I am 31 years old and I have cared for the elderly since my teenage years, and then again after 22 years raising six children, two of whom were fostered. I have worked in care homes, hospitals, nursing homes, private individual care and working for the social services as a mobile carer travelling to people in their own homes. I have always been aware and passionate about all groups of vulnerable people but have always felt that the elderly are a special group of people with very special needs as they have been here the longest and deserve everything good. I love helping them in every way I can and communicating with them..

  • Keeping all consultation rooms organised, tidy and well stocked.
  • Preparing patients for examination.
  • Supporting the work of qualified nurses.
  • Chaperoning and escorting patients whilst they are in the health centre.
  • Promoting independent living.
  • Safeguard a patient’s property and belongings.
  • Getting to know clients, their interests and their needs.
  • Helping clients with daily personal care such as washing, dressing, using the toilet and feeding themselves.
  • Supporting service users in a way that maintains dignity and privacy.
  • Supporting clients in a residential home.
  • Carrying out general tasks such as housework, laundry and shopping.
  • Providing support to physically/mentally disabled people and vulnerable adults.
  • Ensuring that all areas of the medical centre are tidy and safe at all times.
  • Working with other health and social care professionals to
  • Provide individual care and development plans.
  • Assessing the level of care a client needs.

My Qualifications

Care Certificate

First Aid and Basic Life Support

Manual Handling Practice and Theory

Food Hygiene

MCA Training

Challenging Behaviours

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

Continence Care 

Medication Administration

Dementia Care

My Availability

Please see below for details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£12 per hour £14 bank holidays


Not enough reviews to show.