Here to help you!

Male 42 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked

About Me and My Experience

I am a 45 year old man with 2 grown-up children who live away from home. My early studies included a 2yr nursing course with an associate’s degree in Community Mental Health. My diverse employment over the years has afforded me various life skills which I feel makes me a good team player and an 'all rounder' for the caring profession which I have always been involved in. I currently work 2 half days for a lady at home in Essex; I have done so for the past 4yrs and have a close relationship with her and her family. I recently have been personal carer on a 48hr shift per week basis for a paraplegic which has just come to an end this week. Hence, I am looking to fill this position at this time. I am considered to be a kind and caring person who can adapt easily to situations and assume my role without being too forward. I have a high ethos of respect and trust for others and expect the same from others both in my profession and personal life.

  • Providing everyday care to clients in their own homes
  • Focusing on personal hygiene, mental stimulation and general well-being
  • Ensuring clients’ homes are clean and comfortable
  • Managing clients’ care logs and medical requirements
  • Transporting clients to various appointments and activities
  • Assisting residents with personal care, including washing, dressing and general hygiene
  • Creating work schedules and tasks for team members
  • Fully aware and respectful of a patient’s rights, religious and cultural beliefs.
  • Able to work and remain calm in difficult situations.
  • Excellent knowledge of COSHH, Health and Safety, Equal Opportunities, Risk management, Data Protection and confidentiality.
  • Good verbal and written communication skills.
  • Able to record patient observations accurately and report any issues of concern.
  • Proven experience of assisting in the implementation of treatment and care plans.
  • Helping service users to maintain and develop social, self-help, occupational and personal skills.
  • Preparation of meals and snacks and assisting with feeding when required
  • Organising social events and activities designed to stimulate and entertain the residence
  • Assisting residence with their daily ablutions
  • Ensuring residence were comfortable and provided with required medication
  • Updating daily care logs
  • Preparing and distributing meals 
  • Taking and recording a patient’s temperature, pulse and respiration.
  • Maintaining the comfort and dignity of patients at all times.
  • Providing emotional support to patients and carers.
  • Helping patients to dress and undress.
  • Keeping all consultation rooms organised, tidy and well stocked.
  • Preparing patients for examination.
  • Supporting the work of qualified nurses.
  • Chaperoning and escorting patients whilst they are in the health centre.
  • Promoting independent living.
  • Safeguard a patient’s property and belongings.

My Qualifications

First Aid and Basic Life Support

Manual Handling Practice and Theory

Food Hygiene

MCA Training

Challenging Behaviours

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

Medication Administration

Dementia Care

My Availability

I am available now, please see below for my schedual. 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£8 per hour


Not enough reviews to show.