Friendly, Fun, loving carer seeking full time work.

Female 44 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked

About Me and My Experience

Hi! I have been working in the care industry for the last 15 years. I have worked in a day centre for the elderly for the past 2 years and have enjoyed this immensely, however now I want to get back into what I love and that is homecare. I started working as a carer 15 years ago as a home care assistant providing personal care. I have many years experience in working with people with Alzheimer's disease, Dementia, Parkinson's disease, mobility problems and depression. I like to help others because I find this very rewarding. I have NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care, medication training, manual handling, first aid, food hygiene and SOVA. I am CRB checked. I am a non smoker and have a full driver's licence.

  • Organising leisure activities.
  • Going with clients to and from a residential home.
  • Helping clients manage their budget, pay bills & write letters.
  • Visiting clients in their own homes.
  • Assisting families get used to new caring responsibilities.
  • Developing care plans for clients.
  • Helping people with mobilisation.
  • Assisting with client's general comfort.
  • Gathering, reporting and filing data linked to direct to a patient care activities.
  • Providing companionship to clients by engaging them in interesting conversations.
  • Feeding clients under the supervision of a registered nurse.
  • Developing friendly and courteous relationships with clients and their families.
  • Organising leisure activities for clients.
  • Physically handling elderly, ill or disabled people.
  • Managing clients from diverse socioeconomic backgrounds.
  • Giving clients access to age appropriate reading and viewing material.
  • Encouraging self-advocacy amongst service users.
  • Meeting patients physical and psychological needs.
  • Helping clients with feeding, drinking, ambulating, grooming, toileting and dressing.
  • Providing a clean, well-organized and secure patient care environment.
  • Acting as an advocate on behalf of people where and when necessary.
  • Contributing to the health, safety and welfare of individuals.
  • Attending and participating in staff meetings.
  • Recording information in a clear and precise manner and in accordance with departmental guidelines.
  • Contributing to effective cost control within the department.
  • Being attentive to the client’s needs.
  • Recognising and avoiding situations that may be detrimental to the health and
  • Wellbeing of a client.
  • Assisting with the induction of new clinical members of staff.
  • Initiating emergency procedures.
  • Assisting with the fluid and dietary needs of patients including completion of
  • Menu cards and recording intake and output of fluids and solids.
  • Recording routine observations of weight, blood pressure & pulse etc.
  • Measuring and preparing special diets.
  • Responding immediately and professionally to any calls for assistance from clients.
  • Assisting clients with the preparation of simple refreshments and light meals.
  • Helping clients to organise their household budget.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care

My Availability

Available now please see below for my days and times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£11 per hour


Not enough reviews to show.