Carer in Southend

Caring, professional, trustworthy carer

Female 40 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Police (DBS) checked
Care Home Ready
(Minimum 3 months experience working within a care home setting And up to date on all basic care training)

About Me and My Experience

Responsibilities personal care, activities, worked in college for special needs, care homes, halfway houses, secure unit, different wards in different hospitals including pre op theatre and Intensive Care. Accomplishments I helped young people develop confidence, personal development and social skills, support, trust, friendship, safety.and treated those individuals with compassion and respect. During my time as a HCA i carried out OBS, aided nurses with bandaging, removing venflons, charts and general ward duties. Skills Used Organisation skills, can work alone confidently under pressure, multitask, will listen and follow instructions as requested, i help people feel at ease, relaxed and they know they have someone they can trust and will do their utmost to help them. Just before christmas 2018, due to the heartbreak of seeing the increase of people sleeping on the streets, i set up a group on facebook called New Earth-living on the streets. I was inundated with messages from friends wanting to help. I collected donations of toys, clothing items and chocolate which we gift wrapped around a friends house and then distributed to the streets helping many homeless people, teens to elderly. More needs to be done to help the homeless in 2019. I also travelled around India for 3 months in 2011 learning about the culture, yoga, meditation, meditating in the caves of gurus and going on tour with Amma "the hugging saint" who has also won the nobel peace prize. I have also taught meditation to 6th form at a girls school in Southend. Yoga Nidra to teachers and students at Southend University. And created and taught a native american day for the pupils at a secondry school in Chelmsford. In my younger years i cleaned hotel rooms at the Hilton hotel in London. In 2004 i cleaned 5 Star holiday cottages in Devon and more recently private houses in Southend.

My Qualifications

I have been trained in many aspects of care including manual handling, first aid, stroke and diabetes care

My Availability

Mondays all day potentially wednesdays and fridays eventually
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 19/11/2019

My Fees



Not enough reviews to show.