Hi Im Rihannon! Professional Health Care Assistant in Southend on sea

Female 30 years old

Contact This Carer

My Summary

Home care experience
Police (DBS) checked

About Me and My Experience

Hello! My name is Rhiannon, a Polish national with over 10 years' experience in the Nursing and Caring professions, 5 of which have been here in the UK. I live in Essex. I am a dedicated carer, experienced with dementia patients, diabetics, disabled and the elderly. I am kind, friendly, respectful and hard-working and am willing to take on a variety of tasks as required by my employer. Day to day tasks may include preparing meals, help with feeding, cleaning, dressing, bathing needs, shopping, taking medication, using hoists, changing dressings & other medical needs and a variety of other duties. I very much enjoy my work as it is so satisfying to make a difference to somebody's life. I fully understand the need for independent living and for the right to privacy, and support this in as many ways as I can. Thank you for reading my profile.

  • Preparation of meals and snacks and assisting with feeding when required
  • Organising social events and activities designed to stimulate and entertain the residence
  • Assisting residence with their daily ablutions
  • Ensuring residence were comfortable and provided with required medication
  • Updating daily care logs
  • Preparing and distributing meals 
  • Taking and recording a patient’s temperature, pulse and respiration.
  • Maintaining the comfort and dignity of patients at all times.
  • Providing emotional support to patients and carers.
  • Helping patients to dress and undress.
  • Keeping all consultation rooms organised, tidy and well stocked.
  • Preparing patients for examination.
  • Supporting the work of qualified nurses.
  • Chaperoning and escorting patients whilst they are in the health centre.
  • Promoting independent living.
  • Safeguard a patient’s property and belongings.
  • Getting to know clients, their interests and their needs.
  • Helping clients with daily personal care such as washing, dressing, using the toilet and feeding themselves.
  • Supporting service users in a way that maintains dignity and privacy.
  • Supporting clients in a residential home.
  • Carrying out general tasks such as housework, laundry and shopping.

My Qualifications

Care Certificate

First Aid and Basic Life Support

Manual Handling Practice and Theory

Food Hygiene

MCA Training

Challenging Behaviours

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

Medication Administration

Dementia Care

My Availability

Please see below for my availability 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning calls
Lunch time calls
Tea/evening calls
Bed time calls
Companionship and shopping
Last Updated: 29/03/2018

My Fees

£10 per hour


Not enough reviews to show.